Visite en salle de lecture CegeSoma

Reading Room

What: In our reading room at the Aviation Square, you can consult thousands of books, journals, theses, underground newspapers, pamphlets, press clippings, etc., as well as our collections in digital form.

NOTE: OUR ARCHIVAL COLLECTIONS ARE NOW STORED AT AGR2 AND MAY BE CONSULTED THERE! For more information, see "Consulting our collections".

Registration in the reading room is free but mandatory. It is not possible to borrow documents. Under certain conditions, you can make your own reproductions or buy them (see the page Reproduction of documents and our prices). For more information, please consult the rules of the reading room (in French).

How to proceed?  You always need to reserve a place in our reading room before your visit, via the online calendar. You can choose yor own date via this system, and you will then always receive an automatic confirmation e-mail.

You can order books, magazines, etc. in advance via our online catalog Pallas. You can request up to 25 items per day. If you wish, we can hold items in reserve for you up to two weeks.

When? Opening days and hours: Tuesday to Thursday, 9am. at 4.30 pm without interruption.

Public holidays and closures planned for the reading room in 2022 :

Monday, April 18 : Easter Monday - Tuesday, May 26 : Ascension Day - Friday, May 27 : no service - Monday, June 6 : Whit Monday - Tuesday, July 21 : National Holyday - Friday, July 22 : no service - Monday, August 15 : Assumption - Monday, October 31 : no service - Thursday, November 1 :  All Saints' Day - Wednesday, November 2: All Souls Day - Friday, November 11 : Armistice Day - Thursday, November 15 : Dynasty Day - From Monday 26 December 2022 to Friday 30 December 2022 : Christmas - New Year.

If you expect to need help during your visit in our reading room, do not hesitate to prepare your visit a few days in advance by sending an e-mail with the subject of your research, your question and the day you expect to come. A researcher will be glad to help. Do you have any practical questions about the reading room? Click here.