Mission of the CEGESOMA

Since the first of January 2016, the institution is the fourth Operational Directorate (OD4) of the State Archives (see programme act of 26 December 2015 and royal order of 23 May 2016) . It is led by an operational director, who is supported by the specialised Scientific Committee of the CegeSoma.


Read the Mission Statement of CEGESOMA.




Organisation and staff 

Head Fourth Operational Directorate: Nico Wouters
Deputy: Florence Gillet


Internal Support Services

Personnel, management of facilities : Isabelle Ponteville
Secretariat: Karima Richa, Lut Van Daele
ICT: Steven Langenaken
Communication: Isabelle Delvaux, Isabelle Ponteville
Maintenance: Léo Baudelet, Fouzia Mahi, Abdennasser Sari
Non-profit-making organization The Friends of  CEGESOMA: Mania Kozyreff, Christian Vanneste


Academic Activities and Public History 

Head of department Academic Activities: Dirk Luyten
Head of department Public History: Chantal Kesteloot
Assistant to the Department heads: Isabelle Delvaux
Conferences, scientific projects and colloquia: Chantal Kesteloot (Fr), Nico Wouters (Nl), Dirk Luyten
Editorial assistant: Alain Colignon (Fr),

Administration scientific journal RBHC-BTNG: Hilde Keppens, Isabelle Delvaux

Project researchers: Jens van de Maele, Anne Chardonnens,  Charlotte Hauwaert, Karla Vanraepenbusch, Florent Verfaillie


Documentation and Digitalization

Head of department Documentation: Fabrice Maerten
Head of department Digitalization: Florence Gillet
Assistant to the Department head Documentation: Mathieu Roeges
Correspondance and information: Alain Colignon (Fr)
Archives: Gerd De Coster, Fabrice Maerten,  Linn Sophie Stordhal-Wichelhaus
Bruno Picard, Nico Theunissen, Christian Vanneste, Stéphanie de San, Emile Dejehansart, Francis Lambrechts, Marc De Win
Library: Alain Colignon, Hilde Keppens, Kathleen Vandenberghe, Mania Kozyreff
Audiovisual: Florence Gillet, Somaya Bounekoub, Isabelle Sampieri
Reading room: Somaya Bounekoub, Gerd De Coster, Hilde Keppens, Abdennasser Sari, Kathleen Vandenberghe, Linn Sophie Stordhal-Wichelhaus
Belgrade Depot: Mathieu Roeges, Kathleen Vandenberghe, Abdennasser Sari
Digitalization: Florence Gillet, Gerd De Coster, Dirk Luyten, Claire Limbourg, Somaya Bounekoub, Moussa Lasouad, Nicole Meganck
Digital Humanities: Anne Chardonnens